

2019 Board of Directors

13 PERMANENT BOARD MEMBERS (Ten voting & Three non-voting)

Voting

Neil Gaskin

Lawrence Home Builders Association

(Permanent by title, Lawrence Home Builders Association)

Committee: Academic

Jessica Beeson

USD 497, Board President 110

Term:

(Permanent by title, USD 497 Board Member)

Committee: Academic

Bonnie Lowe

Lawrence Chamber, CEO

(Permanent by title—Chamber CEO)

Committee: Finance

Patrick Slabaugh

Economic Development Corporation

(Permanent by title, EDC Chair)

Committee: Finance

Joe Caldwell

Chamber Representative

Term:

(Permanent by title, Chamber Board Chair)

Committee: Planning

Nancy Thellman

Douglas County Commissioner

Term:

(Permanent by title-County Commissioner)

Committee: Finance

Lisa Larsen

Mayor, City of Lawrence

Term:

(Permanent by title—City Commissioner)

Committee: Finance, Chair

Reginald Robinson

Vice Chancellor

Office of Public Affairs, KU

Term:

(Permanent by title—KU Representative)

Committee: Planning

Rick Salyer

Business Representative

Plumbers and Pipefitters Local #441

Term, 2-year: Oct 2014 through Dec 2016

Reappointed to 2nd (2-year term): January 2017 through December 2019

(Permanent by organization type - Union Representative)

Committee: Planning

Cheryl White

Regional Operations Manager KansasWorks

Term, 2-year: January 2017 through December 2019

(Permanent by organization type - Workforce Development Agency Representative)

Committee: Academic

Non-voting

Dr. Anthony Lewis

Superintendent

(Permanent by title, USD Superintendent)

*Ex-officio / non-voting Committee: Planning

Sarah Plinsky

Interim Administrator

Douglas County

Term:

(Permanent by title—County Administrator)

*Ex-officio / non-voting Committee: Finance

Diane Stoddard

Assistant City Manager City of Lawrence

Term:

(Permanent by title—City Manager)

*Ex-officio / non-voting Committee: Academic

NON-PERMANENT, AT LARGE, VOTING DIRECTORS (no fewer than one and no more than 11 – 3-year term)

Shirley Martin-Smith, President Adecco

Term, 3-year:

Reappointed to 3-year term: January 2018 through December 2021

Committee: Executive and Finance

Sandy Dixon, Vice President

Manufacturing At-Large

Term, 3-year:

Appointed to 3-year term: February 2019 through January 2022

Committee: Executive and Academic

Cynthia Yulich, Treasurer

Emprise Bank, President

First appointed to Board as Permanent Board Position, EDC Chair

Appointed to a 2nd term (3-year term): January 2017 through December 2020

Committee: Executive and Finance

Craig Weinaug, Secretary

Community Representative

Appointed to 3-year term: February 2019 through January 2022

Committee: Executive and Finance

Taylor Yoest

Plant Manager

JM Smucker Company

Term, 2 year: Oct 2014 through Dec 2016

Reappointed to 2nd term (3-year term): January 2017 through December 2019

Committee: Planning

Chris Pandino

Engineering Manager Hallmark Lawrence

Term, 1 year: Oct 2014 through Dec 2015

Reappointed to 2nd term (2-year term): January 2016 through December 2017 Reappointed to 3rd term (3-year term): January 2018 through December 2021

Committee: Planning, Chair

Tracy Green

President

B.A. Green Construction 1207

Term, 3-year term: October 2016 through December 2019

Committee: Planning

Randy Weseman

Assistant Executive Director/Leadership Services and Operations

Kansas Association of School Boards

Term, 3-year: September 2017 through December 2020

Committee: Academic, Chair

FACILITATORS (NOT BOARD MEMBERS)

Board Attorney

Rick Hird

Petefish, Immel, Hird, Johnson, Leibold & Sloan, LLP

Peaslee Tech Executive Director

Dr. Kevin W. Kelley

Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center