

# **2019 Board of Directors**

# **13 PERMANENT BOARD MEMBERS (Ten voting & Three non-voting)**

# Voting

Bobbie Flory Lawrence Home Builders Association 604 N 600 Rd Lawrence, KS 66047 bobbie@lhba.net 785-218-4408 Term: (Permanent by title, Lawrence Home Builders Association) Committee: Academic

### **Paula Smith**

USD 497, Board President 110 McDonald Drive Lawrence, KS 66044-1055 <u>psmith@usd497.org plsmitty31@gmail.com</u> 785-832-5000 785-979-2899 Term: **(Permanent by title, USD 497 Board Member)** Committee: Academic

#### Marilyn Bittenbender

Economic Development Corporation 718 New Hampshire Lawrence, KS 66044 <u>marilyn@hecklandco.com</u> 785-856-4411 Term: **(Permanent by title, EDC Chair)** Committee: Finance

Kirsten Flory Chamber Representative 544 Columbia Lawrence, KS 66049 785-865-3821 <u>Kirsten.Flory@colliers.com</u> Term: (Permanent by title, Chamber Board Executive Committee Member) Committee: Planning

# Nancy Thellman

Douglas County Commissioner 1100 Massachusetts Lawrence, KS 66044-3040 <u>nthellman@douglascountyks.org</u> 785-550-7754 Term: **(Permanent by title-County Commissioner)** Committee: Finance

#### Lisa Larsen

Mayor, City of Lawrence Lawrence, KS 66044 <u>llarsen@lawrenceks.org</u> 785-842-9425 Term: **(Permanent by title—City Commissioner)** Committee: Finance

#### Julie N. Murray, JD

Interim-Vice Chancellor Office of Public Affairs, KU 1450 Jayhawk Boulevard Lawrence, KS 66045 <u>inmurray@ku.edu</u> 785-864-7100 Term: **(Permanent by title—KU Representative)** Committee: Planning

#### **Rick Salyer**

Business Representative Plumbers and Pipefitters Local #441 7038 SW 17<sup>th</sup> Street Topeka, KS 66615 <u>rsalyer@ua441.org</u> 785-354-8539 Term, 2-year: Oct 2014 through Dec 2016 Reappointed to 2<sup>nd</sup> (2-year term): January 2017 through December 2019 **(Permanent by organization type - Union Representative)** Committee: Planning

#### **Cheryl White**

Regional Operations Manager Kansas Works 1430 SW Topeka Blvd. Topeka, KS 66612-1819

#### Cheryl.White@ks.gov

785-235-1622 Term, 2-year: January 2017 through December 2019 (Permanent by organization type - Workforce Development Agency Representative) Committee: Academic

# Non-voting

# **Dr. Anthony Lewis**

Superintendent Lawrence Public Schools, USD 497 110 McDonald Drive Lawrence, KS 66044-1055 anthony.lewis@usd497.org 785-832-5000 Term: (Permanent by title, USD Superintendent) \*Ex-officio / non-voting Committee: Planning

#### **Bonnie Lowe**

Lawrence Chamber, CEO 718 New Hampshire Lawrence, KS 66044 <u>blowe@lawrencechamber.com</u> 785-865-4422 Term: **(Permanent by title—Chamber CEO)** Committee: Finance

#### **Diane Stoddard**

Assistant City Manager City of Lawrence P.O. Box 708 Lawrence, KS 66044-0708 <u>dstoddard@lawrenceks.org</u> 785-832-3413 Term: **(Permanent by title—City Manager or Assistant City Manager)** \*Ex-officio / non-voting Committee: Academic

# Sarah Plinsky

Administrator Douglas County 1100 Massachusetts Lawrence, KS 66044-3040 splinsky@douglascountyks.org 785-832-5268 Term: (Permanent by title—County Administrator)

\*Ex-officio / non-voting Committee: Finance

# <u>NON-PERMANENT, AT LARGE, VOTING DIRECTORS (no fewer than one and no more than 11 – 3-year term)</u>

# Shirley Martin-Smith, President

Adecco Employment Services, Owner 1201 Wakarusa Dr. Building B - Suite 5 Lawrence, KS 66049 <u>Shirley.Smith@adeccona.com</u> 785-842-1515 Term, 3-year: Reappointed to 3-year term: January 2018 through December 2020 Committee: Executive and Finance

# Sandy Dixon, Vice President

Manufacturing At-Large 3780 Greenway Circle Lawrence, KS 66046 <u>sdixon@plastikon.com</u> 785-330-7100 Term, 3-year: Appointed to 3-year term: February 2019 through December 2021 Committee: Executive and Academic

# Cynthia Yulich, Treasurer

Emprise Bank, President 1121 Wakarusa Drive Lawrence, KS 66049-3864 <u>yulich@emprisebank.com</u> 785-838-2003 First appointed to Board as Permanent Board Position, EDC Chair Appointed to a 2<sup>nd</sup> term (3-year term): January 2018 through December 2020 Committee: Executive and Finance

# Craig Weinaug, Secretary

Community Representative 1027 Hartland Dr Lawrence KS 66049-3716 <u>craigweinaug@gmail.com</u> 785-691-7248 Appointed to 3-year term: February 2019 through December 2021 Committee: Executive and Finance

## **Taylor Yoest**

Plant Manager JM Smucker Company 727 North Iowa Street, P.O. Box 1120 Lawrence, KS 66044-8120 <u>taylor.yoest@jmsmucker.com</u> 785-312-3640 Term, 2 year: Oct 2014 through Dec 2016 Reappointed to 2<sup>nd</sup> term (3-year term): January 2017 through December 2019 Committee: Planning

### **Chris Pandino**

Engineering Manager Hallmark Lawrence 101 McDonald Drive Lawrence, KS 66044-0099 <u>Chris.Pandino@hallmark.com</u> 785-813-0429 Term, 1 year: Oct 2014 through Dec 2015 Reappointed to 2<sup>nd</sup> term (2-year term): January 2016 through December 2017 Reappointed to 3<sup>rd</sup> term (3-year term): January 2018 through December 2020 Committee: Planning, Chair

# **Tracy Green**

President B.A. Green Construction 1207 Iowa Street Lawrence, KS 66044 tgreen@bagreen.com 785-843-5277 Term, 3-year term: October 2016 through December 2019 Committee: Planning

## **Randy Weseman**

Assistant Executive Director/Leadership Services and Operations Kansas Association of School Boards 1420 SW Arrowhead Road Topeka, KS 66604-4024 <u>Rweseman@kasb.org</u> 785-273-3600 Term, 3-year: September 2018 through December 2021 Committee: Academic, Chair

Patrick Slabaugh Community Representative 1220 Parkside Road Lawrence, KS 66049 pnslabaugh@gmail.com 785-841-8445 Term, 3-year: July 2019 through December 2021 Committee: Finance

# FACILITATORS (NOT BOARD MEMBERS)

Board Attorney Rick Hird Petefish, Immel, Hird, Johnson, Leibold & Sloan, LLP 842 Louisiana Lawrence, KS 66044 <u>rhird@petefishlaw.com</u> 785-843-0450

#### Peaslee Tech Executive Director

Dr. Kevin W. Kelley Dwayne Peaslee Technical Training Center 2920 Haskell Avenue, Suite 100 Lawrence, KS 66046 <u>kevin.kelley@peasleetech.org</u> 785-856-1801